You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confused Philosophy: My take on the world of philosophy - An Intro - Confucius said what?

Great post! It makes me think of news outlets today and how from station to station we can get very different versions of the same story, all depending on the slant of who wrote it. I know many old books that we rely on for history and religion were written many many years after the event, and yet we take it for granted that the stories reported are mostly accurate. But in the end, we have to take that leap of faith and hope that the original moral of the story is still there, even if some things have been added in over time. Anyway, Great thoughts! I look forward to reading more of your writing! :)

Sort:  

Thank you for taking the time to read it and comment. As they say never let the truth stand in the way of a good story.. We can only hope you are correct and the moral of the story is still intact.

The real problem with history, of course, is that it is only recorded by the victors.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59117.01
ETH 2525.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48