You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The wise are not wise because they make no mistakes. They are wise because they correct them.

in #philosophy7 years ago

Very true, my father always taught me saying 'don't put had I known at the end of a decision made or action taken, always put them before you take the action', failing doesn't make you a failure, saying sorry doesn't make you a lesser person, it only means you're wise, soft words calm anger, no regrets for tomorrow, no living in the past but recognise that you're here because of that past. Make corrections and know that you're in no competition with anyone but yourself, improve yourself daily, be a better you...... Life is your race, run in your lane.

Sort:  

There are a lot of great comments here for this post but this one rings true to me. Well said..........

Thank you so much

Really trully! I have myself proven me wrong very often in life! Dropped college three times so I have at least three big failures... but when you understand that failing it is on the way to success you have to make decisions and you must learn from it no matter what the outcome is and as you said MAKE CORRECTIONS!. Learned this too late in life...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50