Do you know that kid ?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #philosophy7 years ago

                  


You know that kid.  You have been to school with him.  You've seen him in the bus.  You've seen him at the cafeteria, eating his lunch.  You don't know what to think of him. He is very quiet, maybe he's just shy ? He's probably the teacher favorite student.  Always listening, always getting good grades.  His parents are very proud of him.  For as long as he can remember, he always been this way.  It's not like he wanted to be like that, it feels like nature made him that way.

Some say we have a life purpose.  We have been put on this earth to fulfill that purpose.  Maybe that kid life purpose is to experience solitude.  But who knows.  He went through school, high school, like a ghost, a shadow, nobody but a few even noticing him.  He can probably count the number of friends he had growing up with his right hand fingers. Sometimes i feel like i know who that kid is.  

Do you know that kid ?     

Sort:  

I was that kid. Then I joined the Navy. Some people may be happy being very shy and not the sort to make waves. For me, I wanted to leave the world of being a sheep and honestly I'm very glad I did. I don't think most very quiet and reserved people are truly happy. Expressing your emotions in a healthy way is vital.

Wow! After your reply on my post I see how connected we are! I know that kid!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55