You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being Lazy & Afraid

in #philosophy7 years ago

OMG, that little stool on wheels is actually really cool, lol. My mum has rheumatoid arthritis and it kills her going onto her knees, that would be great for her, she just moved house and I really want to make some raised beds for her.

Interesting post. Have you ever looked into the enneagram personality system? It is awesome. Anyway, there are 9 basic personality types, and each one has a basic fear particular to them. For example I am a type seven so my basic fear is of being deprived and in pain (I always have a well-provisioned house and have a fine-tuned sense of my personal well-being, not that I always act accordingly). Another example, type one: fear of being corrupt/evil, defective. A type two's basic fear is of being unwanted, unworthy of being loved Type three, fear of being worthless. Type four, fear that they have no identity or personal significance. Type five fear being useless, helpless, or incapable. Type 6 :fear of being without support and guidance. Type 8: fear of being harmed or controlled by others. Type 9 : fear of loss and separation. If you apply that as an extra layer of analysis to your thinking I think it is perhaps quite interesting.

Sort:  

now that sounds like someone who actually needs it. It's like those commercials for drugs; the people (actors) depicted to supposedly have an illness are incredibly happy and healthy in real life. Very fit people; way more fit than average. It's just the beauty sells...

I've only looked at the MBTI which is 16

I will definitely look that up now; sounds fascinating thanks

I'd take to guess my fear may be to be worthless

Defo do it - you'll be hooked. There's a good online test here:
https://www.eclecticenergies.com/enneagram/test.php
And the eneagram institute (https://www.enneagraminstitute.com/) has some alright introductory material. Although can thoroughly recommend to read "Wisdom of the eneagram" by Riso Hudson and to also have as reference "the eneagram in love and work" by Helen Palmer.

Don't worry@mikeparker - you're not worthless!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34