You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I want what they have

in #philosophy7 years ago

That just about sounds like life, what everyone is doing right now...hoping that they will break free of their ranks, climb the corporate ladder to the next level. It seems so close, they can almost smell it, success, listening to the stories of mundane existence to overnight riches. And for most it remains a dream...they will never wake up to the reality.

Sort:  

Nice to see you here kat. I hope you are well.

Ah the stories. Did you hear how that nobody became rich, plucked from obscurity? Blah blah.

It is part of the broadcast, the propaganda machine. Hope.

Yep, hope springs eternal....hope and determination. 😉

I will keep trying then... my big break can't be too much further. I think I see it there in the distance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58729.26
ETH 2640.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47