You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Literal Murder: Everyday Violence

in #philosophy7 years ago

You're right. I remind myself that I and others are not our behaviors, but in fact, perfect diamonds on the inside with junk that life piled on top. Underneath the junk is perfection. Makes it easier to love and forgive ourselves and others.

Sort:  

We are definitely not our behaviours but we can also at least try to change them when they are unsuitable. A diamond is quite unimpressive until it has had the rough edges cut away.

Oh, I agree with you that we should change behavior if we need to. I just believe that if we remind ourselves and others who we really are on the inside is tremendously valuable, we tend to live up the image of who we are.... so it's not so much about fighting not to behave badly but our change in behavior is simply a natural byproduct of the paradigm shift. :) Great post!

Yes I know, I was just adding a little more :)

U rock! I love your blog. It makes me use my brain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35