Sort:  

I can deal with it, but what I don't like is that it creates a hostile atmosphere in the comments section which can deter others from commenting. I know because on my last philosophical post I received two messages on steemitchat from friends who wanted to comment but preferred not to do so there because of the current ones on the post.

This is a bother for me, because my posts are supposed to encourage thought and discussion.. So, I felt the need to add this on the post. I hope it did not draw from the content of the article itself though..

I know what you mean I had the same problem on my ADHD untreated adults. I found your post an interesting read just a shame some have to spoil it for others

Yes. It can really retract from the message in the post.

However, as I understand it, the upcoming hard fork in early March is to bring administrative powers to authors. So, we should be able to simply delete any comments that are not of value or distasteful.

That would be brilliant, will be using that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68859.42
ETH 2732.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73