You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On [un]Productivity

in #philosophy7 years ago

Well, I made it so that what is important and matters to me is bringing me much joy, consequently the process is like play time in itself. So I wouldn't say that it's fear. It's more like I always "play", so the process of "playing" is a great achievement in itself.
I am result oriented, being result oriented ONLY would cripple my actions, I agree with you, because of the fear of not achieving them, and hence unnecessary procrastination, but making the process itself prime over the result works form me, and ironically the results are even bigger than estimated :)
But I agree with you, no matter how much I enjoy something, fear of failure is making its way inevitably at one time or another in our mind...

PS: Great post, forgot to congratulate you on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48