Sort:  

In that case you might be dealing with fear.
I planned to talk about it in this article but it got too long.

For now, consider why you may fear doing an important task. Do you fear failure or do you fear success?
A lot of times we aspire to achieve a goal, but subconsciously we fear the changes that will result in achieving our goals.
For example I really enjoyed my time learning development, but I noticed I was very slow and easily distracted.
One thing led to another and I understood I was scared of becoming a Dev, because I was scared of being accountable to the code I write. I became better once I faced this inner demon.

Well, I made it so that what is important and matters to me is bringing me much joy, consequently the process is like play time in itself. So I wouldn't say that it's fear. It's more like I always "play", so the process of "playing" is a great achievement in itself.
I am result oriented, being result oriented ONLY would cripple my actions, I agree with you, because of the fear of not achieving them, and hence unnecessary procrastination, but making the process itself prime over the result works form me, and ironically the results are even bigger than estimated :)
But I agree with you, no matter how much I enjoy something, fear of failure is making its way inevitably at one time or another in our mind...

PS: Great post, forgot to congratulate you on it.

Thanks 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54819.76
ETH 2295.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31