You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is it that we love storytelling so much?

in #philosophy7 years ago

Thank you I like your post. I am interested in philosophy and I too love fiction and when younger, was a bookworm. I learned to read while strap-hanging on a train and never used a bookmark! I could remember the word I left off at every time. Fiction is created through imagination and when people let their imaginations fly, some of the best storytelling emerges. I was asked to "explore my dark side" so I tried a short story and became immersed, and all I could come up with was a murder that was really an accident. However my imagination took hold. I was very interested in the people involved in my story. People who read it like the story. From this I was encouraged to make up a whole screenplay, fortunately by a scriptreader. I may serialise it here, then I would get some useful feedback. I would warn you! It's called "Marcel's Hands". I hope you read a lot and write a lot. Where's yours?

Sort:  

good morning my friend, most definitely I'm interested in reading your screenplay.. do let me know when you start posting... and as always @jvalentine thank you for reading and commenting, I always appreciate you stopping by.

My pleasure. I'll sort it out soon and warn you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57910.39
ETH 2452.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35