You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Escaping Reality

in #philosophy6 years ago

People don't want to talk about heavier issues, they want to talk about “light”, mostly pointless and irrelevant topics of conversation, or superfluous chit-chat small-talk about their personal lives.

I find this so true! I always want to discuss deep topics that I believe matter but very few people are willing to engage in any kind of meaningful conversation. Maybe it's just me and I need that kind of mental stimulation to keep from becoming bored with the day to day life...

Also thanks for the witness vote! It's a huge help! <3

Sort:  

Yes, substantive mental stimulation ;) Regular talk is pretty boring ;) You're welcome for the vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53