Sand

in #philosophy7 years ago

There is no mercy, no truth, no knowledge of God in the land.
Treading out the mud for bricks I dance the ancient dance woe, I am weary
My father and his father and his of old tread as I, here by the Nile
One day or many? The sun knows. Each is the same, here in the mud
My body was strong but now, it wastes away
I wish I could go but
Out there in the desert there is sand sand sand
Each step down in the mud could be a step away from here
Tonight I will eat melons and leeks as the mud dries on my heels
The early sun will see I dance the dance aright, just as my father
Dawn comes sooner each day, the gods hate
I wish I could go but
Out there in the desert there is sand sand sand
I dream of milk and honey I dream of figs and vines
A land of my people, forests and seas, mighty cities
Moon, can you see this land from where you are?
What would I see across the desert?
I wish I could go but
Out there in the desert there is sand sand sand
Few enough days I have in the mud toilsome though they are
Away from here, away from the mud there are less days
Under the pitiless sun there are no melons or leeks, out there
My bones are bleached by the very thought
I wish I could go but
Out there in the desert there is sand sand sand
Enough of gods who want and want; they’re a bloodthirsty lot
this new one wants even my aged flesh to immolate on the gritty dunes
this one claims to have known an Abram or Abraham or something
I know the mud, the dance, the melons and leeks, the moon
I wish I could go but
Out there in the desert there is sand sand sand
How many times can I die? In the desert I may desiccate
a belly full of sand, blood boiled away, flesh peeled from bone, darkness
mud I am and going down to it I die every day under the sun
I will to go from Goshen and brave the whirling winds
I wish I could go but
Out there in the desert there is sand sand sand

Sort:  

There is something that always haunts the mind so that the saturation arises then the mind can not be separated from rasa takut it sand and sand are embedded in the mind that means if out of there that there is fear can not do something then rebel with confidence then monitor something that has been handcuffed looking freedom is good luck greetings know

Thank you for reading. The moment before the jump is the only moment that exists.

Thank you. Our music eases the souls of many.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83