Having a voice vs. being heard

in #philosophy6 years ago

Having a voice and being heard are two, altogether different things.

Frequently, when I hear or see somebody share their story openly out of the blue, it's trailed by consolation from companions and friends and family saying, "You will be heard."

Above all else, I truly acknowledge individuals who give this sort of support – they could basically stay quiet, however they rather empower. I cherish this. Beyond question, this is only well meaning and is likely effective in empowering the individual who's shared their story. So essential.

The issue, however, is that we tend to put center around outer variables – things totally outside our domain of control.

Trust it or not, it's SO normal (strangely normal) for me to get notification from individuals saying that they imparted their story to their folks, just to be dis-accepted or even overlooked. Or on the other hand, they imparted to their dearest companion, just to then be disheartened from telling any other person, so not to chance the potential consequences.

On other more open events, we read features about affirmations against famous people and surely understood people, at times a very long time sometime later. What's more, what takes after? One side safeguards those making the assertions… and the opposite side mocks, inquiring as to why they took so long to approach if the charges are valid, or blaming them for doing it for cash or popularity or and so on.

These stories are very well-known. Shockingly.

However, truly when we put our own passionate prosperity in the hands of others, to be directed by their words, sentiments, or activities – regardless of whether they're the most adoring, mindful individuals on earth – we open ourselves up for dissatisfaction, sorrow, and a skewed feeling of self-esteem. To top it all off, we open our hearts to falsehoods, to lies.

CD91C4D1-AFA4-4EB5-83A8-29C56FFFE6BA.jpeg

Here at the workplace, we get messages from individuals all the time saying, "In the wake of being perplexed and embarrassed for a considerable length of time, I've at long last discovered my voice and understand my value, and it's changed my life."

Did you get the recognizing factor in this sentence? It's a major one. Read it once more.

The people's own particular voices are the way to them being sans set. They weren't dependent on others to hear them, to trust them, or to help them. Rather, they discovered opportunity by method for finding and utilizing their own particular voices.

Their voices are their own, are controlled by nobody else, and offer a profound feeling of reason and incentive to their lives.

Nobody can take this away or control it. Regardless.

I can talk from individual experience that finding my own voice conveyed opportunity to me by and by, as well as gave me a feeling of significant worth and reason realizing that it could now change the lives of others too. What used to be a super crappy story… abruptly turned into this gigantic resource that could decidedly change a LOT of individuals' lives.

Having found this new design was tremendous for me with respect to my own particular feeling of self-esteem (which was exceptionally recuperating and liberating) and opened up a universe of chances that I never thought conceivable. Hell, I never intended to impart my story to a solitary soul, but I currently end up driving a not-for-profit concentrated on helping other people do accurately this.

Is this the consequence of me being heard or of me having a voice?

78AF946E-EC21-46CF-B743-F3D20DD88E85.jpeg

(Reply: the last mentioned.)

It's imperative for every one of us to have individuals in our lives who think about us, who tune in, and who support. My family and dear companions assumed this part, thus did my advocate, Swede. Also, it was extremely recuperating. None of it could have happened, however, without me first utilizing my voice.

Having a voice, and notwithstanding being a voice is substantially more deserving of our interest than being heard. By picking up your own voice, you'll find exactly how much worth you have and that your story is one of a kind and loans an incentive in a way that nobody else's could.

Try not to stress over being heard. In the event that you utilize your voice to talk truth and love, you'll be heard in any case – and by the individuals who really need to hear what you need to share.

59D6677C-68FD-4D17-B8B0-309D5CA96AA1.png

Sort:  

I think having a voice is the best way to be heard. Because when you have a voice, people will always tend to always wanna listen to you.. Especially if you say the truth with your voice or you speak for the people, you will always be heard... Great post.. Thanks for sharing this

Sometimes having a voice , it may lead to danger

I think using your voice to speak for the voiceless is a good thing regardless of being in danger.. You will be remembered for voicing out for people who doesn't have a voice.. I hope I am right @journeyoflife

We can’t speak against the law because that may cause danger upon us and our so called “rights”

That's true

You're quite right-- they are very different things. And — just my opinion — some people end up having too much voice; their very insistent voices end up getting them "tuned out," meaning that they actually aren't heard.

Of course, "voice" as it relates to standing in your own truth and knowing what that is... that's a whole different thing.

Appreciate your thoughtful posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67851.90
ETH 2487.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51