You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In for a rough ride

in #philosophy7 years ago

I know the feeling. For a while, I was getting a couple of bucks a post, with the most being 20 dollars for one post every so often. Now, I don't seem to be able to clear one dollar.
But then, other people who's content is redundant (much like cat pictures) get hundreds of dollars.
It takes me about three hours to write a 500 word post, and it's a bit disheartening when a picture with a snarky remark gets 10 dollars.
There are times when I think this platform is messed up, but maybe it's just that people don't have time to read a really good post.
(Sigh) Even curation doesn't seem to pay anything.
But if I posted just another redudant post on cryptocurrency, just like everyone else, I'd get something.
Oh well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47