You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Loyalty Dead?

in #philosophy7 years ago

I agree, my brand loyalty will certainly be tested, as it should. There are certain brands I doubt I'll lose my loyalty to though, particularly local ones. I have a tea supplier that I've been using for years. Her prices are reasonable, but more than anything I just like the woman who sells it. Sweet lady who really just wants to make the most of life.

Sort:  

Aren't most decisions that we make, based on "branding"? Beyond just purchasing loyalty, if you follow the logic then this could include most of our decisions; from what websites we frequent, to what wife we choose. The more freedom we have, the more choices we have. The more choices we have, the more competition there will be. The more competition there is, the less loyalty there will be. Competition drives up improvement, but drives down loyalty.

I would have to disagree, at least personally. The more choice I have, the more I feel I made the right one. No second guessing if I would have found something better if I had of just looked harder. I only have confidence in my decisions if they've been well tested.

Yes, there are some who prefer to be loyal even if something better comes along.

I'm like that a lot of the time. Loyalty still means something to me, though in many ways it works against my very being :P Still, I try to keep options open if something is particularly better.

I have the other problem, I am always thinking about what out there could serve my interests better. It is kind of a curse as well.

Two sides of the same coin man. Not expecting enough or expecting too much. Can't win, but just gotta try to do what make you happy right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60970.88
ETH 2634.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59