You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gut-Brain Psychology: The Human Being Is A Superorganism

in #philosophy5 years ago

That reminds me of that Star Wars quote. I have a funny or strange feeling about this. People go with their gut. It's like their heart or like a second brain. But like you said, there is that relationship between the gut and the brain and specifically with bacteria in the gut.

I prefer holistic medicine. We are super organisms. I know about some of this. I know about the gut talking to the brain but I have not thought about the bacteria in the gut at that deep of a level. I kind of get it but do the bacteria communicate to the gut which then communicate to the brain? I was thinking about that, but I guess maybe not. But instead, the gut let's the brain know how things are going in the gut based on the condition of the good and bad bacteria and everything else.

I know that we are like a superorganism like you said and yet this article got me to really think about it at a deeper level. We have a garden we eat from. People can take care of themselves a lot more than they think, generally speaking and some exceptions may apply in some minority cases, not in the majority of cases. Not most of the time. Yeah, people are getting sucked into the theories of mental health, psychology, and everything. They focus too much on symptoms while ignoring root causes, sources, based on objectivity, logic, common sense, from a complete holistic perspective.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43