You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Philosophical Ramblings

in #philosophy6 years ago

As I get closer to being 40 I have realized that no matter how much money I have that I have everything I need. I often think about that brand new car or a swimming pool but will those things ultimately make me happy? Maybe for a little while but all of that fades and at the end of the day you are always left with yourself and your thoughts. I also realized no matter how special or great you think you are there will always be someone who thinks they are better or treat you inferior because he or she is in a higher position of employment than you. The key is to stay positive and do the best you can every day. The job I Have isn't the best job of all time but I find the positive in every aspect of it. I work with entertaining and fun people, my boss is the nicest, funniest, most caring man I have ever worked for, it's a fairly easy job when it isn't a busy season, which are very few times during the year, and I often get to leave early on Fridays and sometimes during the week. I am in a position where as long as I stay with the company I will one day truly have it made where most struggle with even finding a decent job. I never truly understood that everything does happen for a reason until I was hired with this company a little over 2 years ago but it all makes sense now. I'm not a millionaire and will most likely never be rich and famous but I truly am rich in spirit and live a good life with my girlfriend, 2 dogs, and my first cat I ever really loved. More people need to adapt to this way of thinking to change the world.
Keep on livin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48