You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We are all special - Beautiful Delusions

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

Years ago I was worried about the existence of this law of which you speak in your post. Today I do not pay much attention to that, and I work hard to become someone "important", in terms of what impact I am creating in the world...

One of the things that I think everyone should be doing is to practice philosophy, I define philosophy as an appeal to knowledge, to be able to ask ourselves and others if our paradigms are correct.

Looking at philosophy from that point of view, we enter into the subjectivity field, and a few questions come to my mind.

  • Is it important to be special?
  • Special for who?
  • Is it more important to be special to others, or to myself?

I think the big problem is the lack of awareness about our own lives, many of us want to become important, special, but as you say, few are willing to pay the price ...

Since paying the price implies going through difficult situations and instability, leaving the comfort zone.

Sort:  

Maybe there is a law capable of measuring or conceiving how much time / work a person needs to go from the 80% to 20% ...

Excellent questions my friend, and definitely questions that I've asked myself as well... the answers are completely personal, no doubt.

Regarding work... 80/20 applies very much so to wealth building and from what I've gathered people who are highly successful on that field operate with it too.

Spend 80% of your time working on your needed on what pays the bills
spend 20% of your time building wealth.

I've been told that before as advice...

I like your idea of being philosophers or practicing philosophy. And, indeed, most (the 80% ?) do not ask penetrating questions of themselves or anyone else. They, largely, remain unaware... or could I even say, ignorant. Unfortunately, it is these who march off to war, who do as their masters tell them, who so enthusiastically adopt the language of political correctness, who become dependent upon a paternal government. One of the great challenges of the 20% is in how we view the 80% and how we view ourselves in comparison. Add to these two very general categories an additional 1-3% who are the "Alphas", the Elite, if you will, and then we have what we see in the world today. So, yes, we may ask questions, which is a very good thing, but hopefully we can answer them too. Blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46