You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A life worth living

in #philosophy7 years ago

Well written post @tarazkp and it's an interesting subject that I think we all think about it or get lost in it. I'm not trying to make a point or try to push God into people's lives, but just simply exploring what I feel or believe. Because I believe in this point of my life after many experiences and just life, is that everything does happen for a reason. We can't see it or understand it at that right time, but eventually, we will. We all have a purpose in life, but sometimes we just have to dig in deep to find what it is. All the dreams and heart desires inside of us is what God put inside of us, but sometimes we get to tired and give up and then forget what is inside of us, what is it that we like and want? I love meditating, it is very helpful, but I also meditate on the word of God. God had done amazing work in my life that I know it couldn't be a coincidence, so that is why I strongly believe in Him. I still feel confused about my purpose, but I trust God that he is directing all of my steps, and that is what gives me peace. I try to do everything the best way I can, I try to help people as much as I can and enjoy life day by day. If we keep on living our lives the right way (simply doing good things) and keep on learning and living the life, I believe in the right time, when we are ready God will show us His purpose. The thing is I choose to believe in my dreams and hope for great things in life and choose joyful life and enjoy my time here, even if I don't get my dreams at the end, but I strongly believe I will. Or we could simply not believe, be unhappy all of our lives and still not live our dreams. I believe the best thing for all of us to do is just be happy within ourselves. I went way off. Sorry.

Sort:  

It is okay to talk about gods and no gods in my opinion. It is part of the discovery and ultimately we all end up in the same place as per the laws of nature. What that place is may be less important than how we get there and how we help others along the way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44