You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poking the Hornet's Nest the right way

in #philosophy6 years ago

I spoke up, and it cost me $15+ because bernie dissagreed..
I was lucky, the guy that pissed bernie off when from rep 58 to rep -3 overnight...

checkout @doodlebears post and see the comments
whats a poor minnow to do? have free expression,pretend we are not being censored,our post are not hidden,and we deserve to loose any $ we invest in bib bots.
That is what bernie says and all the whales/witnesses allow.
I admit I kick/kill hornet nest. I shoot the fox in the hen house,and the wolf that comes after my livestock..unfortunately I can't afford a gun or ammo here and there seams to be no posse to help...
I am stubborn and plan on staying awhile longer... but I understand why the turn over is so high on this platform.

Sort:  

I'm not convinced Bernie is someone who can't be reasoned with. Honestly, if anything he is a bag holder of steem and everything he does or does not do has a direct effect on his economical health. I was not aware of his beef with doodlebear.. but what I did just notice is that doodlebear started to threaten people who used Bernie's services...

Even if doodlebear had a case to make, he basically shot himself in the foot there. Don't get me wrong it's not nice whats happening but he did not engage this argument the right way and Bernie does hold the gun.

my point exactly!
Doodlebear is a minnow just like us, he was not making up BS ,plagerizing or anything...
He was trying to solve a real problem(?) ... but everyone will claim he has not been censored or hurt...and very few people will have the guts/morral fortitude to stand up to the bullie! not even the whale witnesses that could do something...
Profits are more important than truth or quality post. The platform proves this to be true...look at trending page.
;-)
Namaste and TY!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36