You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you feeling lucky?

in #philosophy7 years ago

Nice post, @tarazkp. You touched on it a bit but I think timing plays such a huge role in all of it. I've always considered myself pretty lucky and have often marveled at how many times I've just happened to pull up right behind a car that's just pulling out of a busy parking lot just when I'm looking for a spot and other things like that. It's like there's this natural rhythm and timing to things and some people are naturally more in sync with that than others. Maybe that's not true at all though and is just a perception that some people form about themselves in terms of either being 'lucky' or 'unlucky'. Even with my car example, there have still been times when I've had to look around for a good parking spot. It's possible that I'm just selectively remembering the times it worked out very well for me and having that information feed into my own self concept of being a lucky person. Hmmmm....I can tell I'm going to be contemplating this more tonight....lol. Anyways....thanks for the post, it was an interesting and intellectually stimulating read!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68