You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the moral of this Fable ?

in #philosophy6 years ago

howdy sir primal-buddhist! wow, so sorry to hear about your father but I'm glad a good man like that isn't suffering anymore. He served in the Italian army and came over here after the war?

The moral, I don't know if there is a moral, for me there certainly isn't a clear one but I sure like all the comments! These people are great!

The closes thing I would state as being the moral is similar to quotes-haven, that these kinds of tragic misunderstandings happen in life.
So now we get to hear what the moral is to you?

Sort:  

Thanks for your kind words friend..
He didn't serve in the army he was just a boy, but it was a very difficult time for the Italian people, at times food was scarce..

I'll do the afterthoughts post today or tomorrow, and i will certainly put my spin on it.. i'm hoping to get a few more points of view ..
Hope you're having a good day in the Great state of Texas..

howdy again sir primal-buddhist! Well your father was a great man and this country is better for him being here. I know it was a very harsh time in Europe during the war, so much devastation and suffering but I'm glad they made it over here.

Me too, I'm glad i was born here, as messed up as it is, America was founded on sound principles worth fighting for..

yes sir, absolutely! thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68164.82
ETH 2641.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70