You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2 Thought Experiments to Forever change the way you Look at the World + Philosophy Discussion

in #philosophy6 years ago

Thanks, nice write-up, this one got me thinking

I like to wonder if people are seeing things the same way. I feel like recently I've been releasing some tension, either mental or physical, that has been off from normal, almost numbed out. Getting over those kinds of things change the way I perceive things, so I wonder how we all vary or change our perception of the world.

Sort:  

Our minds/existence are like a river. They are never the same but they have a certain sense of consistency. Not only we each could be perceiving things radically different. We could very well be perceiving things radically different from a past version of our own selves. It's still us.... but kind of not really - Like a river.

I was born into a family of poverty, taken away and lived in a conservative Christian upper middle class family, given back after my mom remarried and lived in lower part of the middle class. Through out my life I have never fit in anywhere, never married, an odd ball of sorts I guess, a non conformist. You article really lent some light upon why that may actually be.

Stuff happens and differences exist. Nothing is a problem as long as it doesn't violate the Non-Aggression principle. I'm very much of an odd ball too. If everyone and everything was similar, then there wouldn't be anything awesome in the world. That's why designer jewelry and clothes are super expensive. They have a certain unique worth.

But the defects are also unique and screwed up. What you need to make sure is to become a good oddball instead of a bad one. Good Luck and Happy steeming!

....not to worry to much sir, no matter what psyche one is addressing rest assured that a claim one never acquired the taste for coffee, that propelling call of proper social etiquette, is to blame works astonishingly well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61696.14
ETH 3401.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52