Why I Gave Up My Free-WillsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

What is free-will? Well we all know really. It is your ability to do what ever it is you so please. You are unchained...You are free!! So what do I mean by giving up my free-will? Well it means I promised to serve God with everything I do...I do not do what I want to do, I do not fulfill my WANTS but rather my NEEDs...The Lord has told me to "treat others how I would want to be treated" and so I do so...Jesus taught us that you know.. "The Golden Rule"...

Do you know what sins are forgivable?? The sins against the Son of Man are forgiven...But a sin against the Holy Spirit is unforgiven...So if you sin to spite God it is unforgiven...But if you sin in temptation God is forgiving...It is when we try to hurt God is when he doesnt forgive us...This gives us our free-will..God allows us to sin while knowing he will always forgive us...So what did I do for the lord because he is so forgiving? I gave up sin.. Although I dont remain perfect to my word...I remind myself "only God is perfect"...And in doing so it pulls me closer to my own souls perfection. We live are lives at a fast pace. So fast we forget to pray....Perhaps this is because God doesnt always answer our prayers....Maybe he does this to test our faith..If he answered all our prayers it would kind of spoil us. It would make us snotty.. When you talk to someone you can always tell the upbringing they had and the morals held in their household. A good father isnt always someone who rewards us...It is someone who rewards only the good and not the bad.

I dont think you guys get it...God is real!! And as soon as you give up your free-will to him you will be joyful! Once you find life into every piece of bread....Every piece of life....

Screen Shot 2017-02-15 at 6.32.10 PM.png
Image Source: https://www.theodysseyonline.com/is-free-will-lie

Sort:  

good article.thanks for sharing

Wise words :)

Thanks for sharing..

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.73 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 16 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01