Being Homeless Day 1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #philosophy7 years ago

Well guys I lasted one night in Boston Common Park now im in a starbucks letting you guys know how it went. Well first of all. I was extremely well dressed and I was still freezing my ass off... You dont realize how cold it is outside till you are out there all night long. I met four homeless people. They asked me if I was homeless and I said no. Because really im not but this is more of an experiment to let the WHALES know what it means to be dead broke. One lady had disabilities and nothing but a blanket and sweatshirt to keep her warm. None of them slept. And neither did I. You might say to these people "GET A JOB" "CONTRIBUTE" but I ask you...Are your jobs all morally justified? Is it not better to be homeless then to buy into the corprate shame that has become America and the world? Check out the video below along with the bible verses. You should store your treasure in heaven.. Not on STEEMIT. BOOM :D P.S. Im still homeless but im probably going to bounce to my cousins place in vermont. It isnt safe for me to be roaming the streets like this.. I was still happy that I did it. It was worth the experience and viewpoint from those that go without. peace.

Luke 16:19-31
19 “There was a rich man who was dressed in purple and fine linen and lived in luxury every day. 20 At his gate was laid a beggar named Lazarus, covered with sores 21 and longing to eat what fell from the rich man’s table. Even the dogs came and licked his sores.

22 “The time came when the beggar died and the angels carried him to Abraham’s side. The rich man also died and was buried. 23 In Hades, where he was in torment, he looked up and saw Abraham far away, with Lazarus by his side. 24 So he called to him, ‘Father Abraham, have pity on me and send Lazarus to dip the tip of his finger in water and cool my tongue, because I am in agony in this fire.’

Sort:  

Its a shame they don't have a choice they have nowhere else to go. You would be better going home and buy blankets and food then give it to the homeless, you would be doing more good :)

you lost me with the 'bible verses'.

I fear for you.

Spare your cousin, just find a 24/7 Starbucks and stay in it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50