You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The well-read idiot

in #philosophy7 years ago

That's called indoctrination and not actual knowledge. There are people that have no critical thinking skills and just memorize the things their teachers say it's the truth or the best way. Even if you don't apply it yourself you must have sound logic and some common sense. I sadly agree that universities produce people that have little to no experience in the real world and that is troubling

Sort:  

It is a strange in some cases as the papers are needed to qualify for a job but the teaching limits the ability to do the job.

yep, legacy education, we must do better and break the monopoly on accreditation.
I have a post on education if you want to read. Good posts like yours are hard to find on Steem, a lot of people just spam meaningless click bait in order to get some upvotes. I wonder how can Steem can help me filter through the bs.
https://steemit.com/education/@iuliuspro/education-for-humans-not-cattle-education-2-0

I think filters will come in time and the community functions will help when they arrive too.

I actually think that blockchains will help in the future for accreditation too. I write about education also occasionally from different perspectives. I will read yours now and I noticed that it is still open so I will vote too.

Welcome back any time.

Interesting idea that blockchain can be used for accreditation. You can build online universities on that. You could have different knowledge trees, and any student could learn what they want. All their choices can be recorded in the blockchain. In the end, you could have your map of skills and information learned. Accurate, unfalsifiable information that can replace the current system.

People think a lot of new tech for blockchain, I try and look where it can replace the old. I am not a tech expert though so I have the ideas and hope someone will investigate their viability.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92