Existence, what does it matter?

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

Have you ever thought about an existence? What does it mean? Søren Kierkegaard has once written that existence wouldn't be possible without other people you can compare to. It somehow makes sense, but on the other hand isn't this a degradation of an essence of a living being? Animals exist, but they don't really care about comparing with each other.

I took those images while walking through my native village where I spent my childhood. It's a very odd feeling to be situated among all those things that I see in a very different way today than 16 years ago.

ccc.jpg
2143143143.JPG2145145145.JPG2189189189.JPG

Sort:  

Very emotional, i enjoy existencionalist artists so much, especially Sartre, haven't read anything from Kierkegaard though :/.

I like when someone makes his own connection between certain philosophical ideas and any form of art. Planning on doing the same in a broad way :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97