You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time Cycles, Precession & The Schuman Resonance

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

I often think that if cancer was a sentient being how clever it would feel as it outwitted it’s host. How it would smugly laugh as it spread from one organ to the next, little realising the very nature of it’s success would in turn sow the seeds of it’s death.

The parallels to humanity here are unsettling...a man I have immense respect for, was once talking about the modern mentality of "getting away with something!". Like oh yeah, aren't we clever?? Look what we were able to get away with! He says it's like tiptoing your way straight to hell...OOO00h yeah, look I DID IT!!! I got away with it!!!

but you're still in hell

I'm not much for believing in hell in the literal sense, but Anastasia (of the ringing cedars) talks about how hell is actually when your true self or soul sheds the trappings of your earthly consciousness and when YOU realize how you've affected the world, that the HELL is not something someone subjects you to, but rather something that YOU subject you to, the pain of seeing things from a bigger perspective.

I always appreciated that thought. Rather then thinking, what will the powers that be think of my actions, then you must ask...what will I think of my actions?

Born out of an ignorance regarding the very nature of time itself humanity has constructed a calendar whose very implementation was one of the first steps in our disconnection to natural law, this is sometimes referred to as the error in time.

AHHHH!!!!! it's sooooo true PF!!! Calendars, and perhaps writing itself have drastically changed our perceptions in DEEP ways, that we may not even understand. There's a completely fabulous book called The Spell of the Sensuous, that just completely blew my mind left, right and sideways as a young adult. The effect that our 'tools of the mind' have had on us are absolutely insane!! I think it's trickier too because we have a strong pre-disposition to seeing past human cultures from inside of the framework of how we view people now.

I think we grossly under-appreciate the vast possible differences in people's basic perceptions, in the past, and right here in today

I love your thoughts here PF, they are resonating with me very strongly =) Is it little wonder that spending a day walking in the woods can bring one back to life? The depression as a systemic symptomatic disease is far too real. And it does seem to be tied into many aspects of our culture.

Have you read any Charles Eisenstein or Martin Prechtel? Two authors that have have offered me a bit hope about all this.

Thankyou for this Perceptual, it's such an important thing to be discussing. I also appreciate what Eisenstein says about finally leaving behind our 'old story' for a new one..in that the beautiful radiance of a new story's possibility may of itself be terrifying.

It is quite normal to fear what ones desires most. We desire to transcend the story that has come to enslave us, that is killing our planet. We fear what the end of the story will bring; the demise of much that is familiar
-Charles Eisenstein

Sort:  

@itchykitten Completely agree my friend, getting away with something is akin to simply kicking the can down the road and I've come to learn there is a price to be paid for all our actions.

" I'm not much for believing in hell in the literal sense, but Anastasia (of the ringing cedars) talks about how hell is actually when your true self or soul sheds the trappings of your earthly consciousness and when YOU realize how you've affected the world, that the HELL is not something someone subjects you to, but rather something that YOU subject you to, the pain of seeing things from a bigger perspective."

I'm with you here @itchykitten in death perhaps we exchange perception for infinite awareness and understand (even feel) how our thoughts, words and actions have resonated within everyone we've ever met. This could be an uplifting, defining moment of glory but equally it could be a self imposed Dante's inferno .. the choice is ours. I think age itself brings about a greater responsibilty indeed awareness of how our actions effect those around us and in turn gives an opportunity to be forgiven (or forgive ourselves) for the impetuousness and bravado of youth.

"AHHHH!!!!! it's sooooo true PF!!! Calendars, and perhaps writing itself have drastically changed our perceptions in DEEP ways, that we may not even understand."

When I wrote these words I could feel the veritas of this statement within ever fibre of my body so I'm really glad it also stood out to you. We have thrown ourselves out of this natural order and in turn out of balance. I love your observation/addition of words into this subject for that's so true! I have often felt we lack the words to explain the true nature of reality and as such wallow in rudimentary perceptions directly relating to the historical misappropriation of words and understanding. It's one thing to be told something and another to feel it and to understand it within the moment.

I feel as with the nature of all life and reality there are two eternal polarities pushing us in opposing directions. One is leading us to the path of reconnection/connection and the other to a complete divergence and disconnection. In terms of the latter I fear some of these decisions are being made without our knowledge and acceptance, but I'll expand upon that in part 2.

Great quote and thanks for the book recommendations, I'll be sure to look into those. Recently I've been reading old texts, ancient knowledge and observing how they relate to the modern fringe science theories of quantum mechanics. But that's just me :D

I often think about cancer as rogue cells who have lost trust that the consciousness driving the organism is going to give them what they need... so they start taking what they need from the other cells around them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48