Jim Daddy Says: "Kids, Don't Ruin Yourselves So Soon!"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

Alright, it's time for Jim Daddy's brutal truth.

carrey-ace-ventura-jimdaddy.jpg

All you Steemit kids — 9 year olds, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15.... — it's time you pull your three fingers out of your nose and pay attention to what your daddy is about to tell you.

I get it: Pissing in the pool, bulling your juniors, squinting your eyes and saying "I am Chinese" while doing naughty things in your room as you switch off those lights... is FUN.

Yet all that, perhaps except for the last one, is now replaced with what is your newfound addiction: Steemit.

So what now?

It only means you are here reading and posting something everyday. While I encourage each and everyone to write and enjoy your time here... let's be honest: Most of you are posting pure bullshit. For the dollars. In the Life / Philosophy section, I see you guys are telling me about life and explaining me the purpose of it. You are telling me to change and remove negative feelings I have!

HOLD ON there.

That's not how you do it. I am open to understanding and learning from you guys. In fact, it is through innocency I have found the greatest miracles of life.

My fear is YOU. A very small percentage of you. BUT STILL YOU!

And it's the fact that you are heading in the wrong direction. You are forming and accepting a specific set of beliefs without experiencing the extreme sides of it. You are painting the world black and white. Believing this is right, and that is wrong. And you know what? The more you think that way, the more you are affecting yourself.

Which means when the times are bad? You will be left clueless clinging onto these beliefs, crying, and wondering what the hell happened.

I say this as I regularly see kids in their mid-20s clueless yet full of knowledge. Educated yet jobless. Positive yet depressed. Why does it happen? How can anyone be smart and fail in life? Is failure even measurable? What about success?

All these are questions best left unanswered. Your job isn't to change anyone. Your job, right now, is to see who you are and create the best journey possible. You are, I strongly believe, too young to form beliefs.

Of course, I count you as smart when you post YouTube videos, memes, funny stuff, and gaming articles. Keep doing that. Keep enjoying. And keep Steeming. Just don't think too much about life. Don't feed useless knowledge to your brain. And do not share something you don't truly believe in. Instead, experience life and experience it more. For yourselves.

Write stories. Not theories.

Cheers,
Jim Daddy

PS: Every time I see you Mr. Kids posting philosophical bs here:

Sort:  

I have a theory this is all one big sad tire.
SadTire_CharacterLogo_270x270_Google.png
And so is life

And so is your face.

Average comment. Bring the music...still did not answer my question. What happened to the business writing?

Do you still write? Or what did you move on too -- I know we didn't get to len's status (YET!!).

They are premature philosophers bro, do not blame them, it has been our fault too.

If they do not question the shadows, how will they leave the cave?

Some are very old kids posting no- sense. Especially that copy and paste non-sense. Tell them kids that plagiarism is a crime. Get the ruler out. Good post. Let Them Know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54635.52
ETH 2893.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03