You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Objective morality

in #philosophy8 years ago

I have a different take on this. I don't know if all subjective fields are false... is art false? Don't you think something has to be objective to be falsifiable?

Most times I read about morality, the author is being prescriptive, telling us what we should think is good, instead of descriptive, trying to understand the reasons why we believe something is good.

The universe, it seems to me, doesn't care. Our minds, it seems to me, are much more concerned with consequences than principles. Don't you think that if one is interest in understanding more than taming morality, moral relativism offers more insight that objective morality?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65156.13
ETH 3530.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48