You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anyone Sure that they are Right is Not Worth Debating

in #philosophy8 years ago (edited)

Everytime you said "millions", I kept thinking in my mind "yeah, more like a few hundred".

Debating something in an intelligent and logical manner isn't easy. Quite often emotions get involved, and that's when logic goes out the window. :)

...and I rarely meet someone who is up to the task, where after the debate is over, we both chuckle, and go "well, that was fun".

Sort:  

You're right, I even questioned whether I should change millions to thousands (or like you said hundreds)... figured it would be more optimistic to say millions, but there my emotions messing with the evidence...haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67724.53
ETH 2606.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72