Who We Love to Hate and Scapegoat... 🌀 The Rich 1%

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)


This classic rich guy whose mansion we all know about, who many think is "too rich," and who is hated because of a misunderstanding about population, has saved between 100 and 400 million people from dying from preventable diseases. Obviously this is far more than I have had made the opportunity to save.


By his initiatives to foster self-employment opportunities, and micro lending to the poor, and specifically to women, this man has done more to advance peace and long-term family stability for more people than I have ever even met throughout my lifetime.


This guy worked for their promotion, and gave more $ to many social charities every year, than I and thousands of us put together will ever earn, let alone give away, over our entire lives.


This guy has employed tens of thousand of people, who in turn provide for the hundred(s) of thousands of individuals in their families. Billions in taxes, food, shelter, clothing, education, entire careers, all paid for because of his creative visions and his organization of resources and people... Except for specific one-time jobs, I have never directly employed anyone.


Through mutual consent, this scapegoat of a company and its agreeably less than perfect products, feed about 68 million people every day. I have fed a few people, a few meals.


This hated company has generated more hours of joy, and more together time for families than any of us could easily calculate, far exceeding the total happiness I have so far created for others.


These allegedly evil banks and their "banksters," have kept their word in every single dealing I have ever had with them, while I failed to keep some of my promises to them many times over the years. My Honesty Credit Report reflects this accordingly, and I am certainly not worthy to decide which ideas or people are deserving, or to control the issuance of money.


We see that people's lives are not so black and white. I could have chosen any others to make the point, and I don't deny their faults, but is anyone willing to realistically claim greater righteousness than those above?

You want to "nationalize" these people's creations?

You think they have "too much?"

You think you are more wise?

More able to see and dictate where resources or end-products should go?

You think you are more generous?

Less likely to be corrupted?

I know I am not, but are you "One Love," all the time...?




B'Ez"H, may the rich and the poor always find each other in a mutually agreeable way, and in the context of a healthy community, may we all learn and master self-responsibility...

Letter of the Ramban




Sort:  

Nice write-ups... But u can't tell if one actually hated those guys nor their establishment, considering their roles in the development of mankind. Someone like Bill has lend to many nations even more than the World Bank has.

Thanks for appreciating the post. I hope we can correct our hate and jealousy even just a little bit...

I am afraid of those who think they know better and we should just let them run everything. No way, I say.

I can't even decide what to eat for dinner sometimes...!

What a great piece of fact based writing. 100% upvoted and resteemed. I'm also glad to see yourself linking videos from FEE :-)

Thanks! Even if a little silly and overly simplified, they are fun, quick, and get the message across...

but is anyone willing to realistically claim greater righteousness than those above?

Not I, and I gladly leave my stone on the ground. Thank you for the reminder in perspective, @inphiknit

Thank you also! Glad there are some things that are not topsy-turvy^^

Thank G-d, I'm doing very well! Thanks for stopping by and asking! Are you doing well too?

Curated for #informationwar (by @commonlaw)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 8,000 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 200+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • Join our brand new reddit! and start sharing your Steemit posts directly to The_IW!

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call Pt 11

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99