Sort:  

Indeed. "I've already made up my mind that no matter what happens, no matter how I feel or what new information comes my way, I will not give up Christianity", from my experience in the Church, that's how many people stay in their whole lives, by silencing any dissent and living in a bubble only doing what reinforces the belief system. It is a non-falsifiable conspiracy 101.

I disagree with your conception of a Christian walking round with blinkers on. Consider the Big Bang, so named because of stalwart of the atheists of the time, Sir Fred Hoyle, Astronomer Royal refused to accept that the universe had a beginning. This horrendus idea was put forward by Rev. George Lemaitre so it had to be wrong, but Hubble confirmed it four years later. Still Hoyle would not accept it as he realised that if the universe had a beginning, then it had to have a cause. Nothing of our universe existed before the big bang, not even time, so you could not have a physical cause, a natural cause, for the big bang. There are many still fighting against this obvious fact, but they cannot come up with an idea that is workable. So there is a God, which one, well that is more difficult and needs a lot of consideration. In the end it comes down to faith, but faith based on something rather than nothing.

Matthew 26:35
Peter said unto him, Though I should die with thee, yet will I not deny thee. Likewise also said all the disciples.

https://steemit.com/bible/@bible/holy-bible-pdf-download

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84