Sort:  

I can resume this (I just read briefly):

Don't engage in mind games anymore. Be alert. See your thoughts like a referee sees the game. Don't take part in this play. Just observe. After a time you'll understand what's reality and who you are.

It's true ?

#meditation

Yes, be aware. Be in the present. And strive to inner stillness.
Best wishes.

You say

Even more misleading is the often quoted motto: ‘I think therefore I am.’ This is as illogical as saying ‘I see a dog, therefore I am a dog.’

You should give Descartes more credit. He was no dummy. Ask yourself this: "is it possible to be thinking and not exist?" Put another way, can things that don't exist be thinking? It seems that thinking requires something to do the thinking.

This is very different from the obviously fallacious "I see a dog, therefore I am a dog."

Before you dismiss the great thinkers it's wise first to try to understand them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63