You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Know That I Know Nothing │Steemosophy 1/4 │

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

Ha ha - I completely agree with your last statement. However, I fear we are a dying race (metaphorically and literally).

On a different note, I love that you use 'lust' as a verb. I see that far too seldom.

And lastly, expect me to quote you for "That's why I advocate for judicious discernment." :-)

Sort:  

Haha, I'm glad you liked it and I'm honored.
In my mind it sounded right, but I'm not a native english speaker, so I wasn't too sure about it.
Now I'm curious about the context in which you intend to use it.

Yeah, English is my second language as well. What is your first language, if I may ask?

Romanian.
No way! Your accent is so good.
It has a british flavor in my opinion.

Ha ha - cheers!
Yeah, I learned 'British English' in school, but moved to the US a few years ago, so I guess it's somewhere in between these days...
Romiana... Wouldn't have guessed... :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50