You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 2 principles to live by AND to teach your children

in #philosophy6 years ago

is it not incredible that there are only 11 votes on this amazing post and no comments? Where is the lively discussion? I upvoted and resteemed - first though, I saw this post listed on the Great Work page on FB -

disheartening. I am a big fan of Mark Passio - have listened to all podcasts in order, and done a lot of research and try to live this way. I have been living by NL principles a long time, but as with everything else, I found from listening to MP that they had been infultrated with some solypsistic ideas that I needed to iradicate as a result of getting the clarity from Mark's research.

i have been on steemit for 2 years and it seems that initially there were a lot of people who were interested in learning and talking about Natural Law... but the thing about Natural Law is that it is a "long day in school" - it's not a "quick fix" - that you can just use to point out what others are doing wrong- cuz those 3 fingers are pointing back at you - right? We speak of intolerance while we are intolerant ourselves...

NL has to be lived, and demonstrated - and people need to be attracted to it by seeing others live this way. For example - this idea of using force when attacked - I had to spend some time on that - because I was indoctrinated - being female and a right-brained artist - I was a coward - so I had to listen to this over and over and apply it in my life and understand also the principle of non-authority - and unindoctrinate myself from the ideas that "elected" people can "re-present" me - so much had to be stripped away from me before I could really understand this stuff.

Once I started to come out of the fear, i realized that we have just been lying down and letting the cops run us ripshod - there seems to be no line that we have drawn in the sand where we say enough is enough - ie where I live in Denver, there is no "open-carry" - so the cops have total rule over everyone - we have come to live in a state of duress - it reminds me of the book "They Thought They Were Free" by Meyer - re the Nazi's -

Most people like to be slaves I guess. Remember - in the Old Testament when the Jews asked for a King - sad. It's still that way today.

I look forward to hear more from you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61039.43
ETH 2460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66