Introduction to Crystal Healing: My Crystals Pt.1

in #philosophy8 years ago (edited)


I've been collecting crystals since summer of last year, and only this year did I become "religious" (for lack of a better word) with them. The belief is that each crystal emits a different energy, that can help to aid you with problems you're suffering in day-to-day life, connect with the spiritual world or inner self, and the like. These are the different crystals I've collected in the last year, their meanings, and how I've used them.

1. Green calcite: 

Used for manifestation, success, finances, and stability. Honestly, I don't use this stone often because most of the time I'm not working on my finances. When I have used it, it's been when I was going through a rough time between jobs, or trying to boost my Etsy business. It's one of my less powerful crystals, but if you're working on a vision board or going through a tough financial time, it's a good stone to meditate with.


2. Black kyanite:

I use Black Kyanite very often. It's one of my most powerful crystals, and aids in a wide variety of metaphysical work. It helps with psychic channeling, altered mind states and protection within them (drugs or meditation, such as astral projection, which I have yet to get into), aligning and balancing the chakras, and deep states of meditation. It's one of the more expensive stones (this one cost me $9), but it's worth it. It's helped me through some very dark times, so I recommend it when suffering with depression or anger


3. Desert rose:

This stone aids in bringing peace. I sleep with it, and it's one of the stones that's helped aided in stopping my recurrent nightmares. Specifically, it brings mental clarity, intuition, quiets the mind (overthinking/anxiety), and can help with meditation. If I'm feeling anxious, I use this stone in conjunction with my selenite. I've found it very helpful in the year I've had it. It's ridges are very calming


4. Garnet:

I use garnet as an extra layer of protection, from spiritual forces, as well as unexpected financial ones. It's a part of my altar. Specifically, it aids with nightmares, protection during travel, and protection from evil forces, as well as manifestation, career success, dealing with crisis, trauma, and feeling like a victim, and it can aid in reducing self sabotage.


5. Blue calcite:

This crystal is another great stone for peace of mind. It specifically helps with calm communication/diffusing arguments, and is a stone for studying (helps with retention, learning, etc.). Personally, I bring it with me if I know I might be in a situation where they might be arguments or tense energy, like when I'm visiting my family. I've heard it's great for students as well though for the above reason.


6. Selenite:

Selenite is my FAVORITE stone, which you can probably tell, considering I own four of them. Selenite is used for mental clarity and maintaining a level-head during decision making, aids in truth-telling, subconscious forces, and intuition, and is said to bring angelic protection. There is something so incredibly soothing about holding a powerful piece of selenite. It has aided me in terrible hangovers, bad anxiety, and suicidal times. I sleep with two pieces of selenite as well as my Desert Rose, and I bring at least my large piece of selenite with me almost everywhere I go. I've seen a difference vs when I have it with me, and when I don't. It could be placebo, but in the metaphysical world, selenite is like the holy grail of crystals. It's a bit pricey, but you'll see a BIG difference over time. It also never needs to be cleansed, and never absorbs negative energy, unlike the others. 


7.  Amazonite:

These were recommended to me for anxiety and panic attacks. At first I was never drawn to them, but recently I've started bringing one with me everywhere I go, and I sleep with one as well as the Selenite and Desert Rose. Specifically, it helps with emotional trauma, communication, self-esteem, and self-defeating behaviors. I only recently started working with them last week, but so far I'm loving them.


8. Moonstone:

A stone of divine feminine energy, this stone specifically helps with emotional stress, calm communication, intuition, psychic abilities, abundance, travel protection, love, and self-love. I've heard it also aids with pregnancy and fertility. Recently I've started sleeping with the Moonstone too and it helps my nightmares, and with restful sleep. I've also started to notice that at least for me, it's helpful with menstrual cramps. I also use it during moon rituals (since it's "Moon"-stone).


9. Yellow jasper: 

Yellow Jasper is an interesting stone. One of its qualities is aiding in bring positive friendships and relationships around you. I used to wear one as a necklace, and would notice that when I did, I'd seem to make new friends easily and they were healthy. Other than that, it brings social strength (confidence in social situations), physical and spiritual protection during travel, and aids with depression. It just strikes me generally as a stone that brings optimism, hope, and life energy!


I'm only going to go over those 9 for now. I'll do the last 9 during my next post. Of course, these are technically just opinions and I'm not stating them as facts. I  know what has worked for me within the last year, so it might work for you as well.

Also, it's worth noting that in the last year since I've been working with my crystals, my intuition has grown much, much stronger, and my ability to seemingly predict some events (not many, but some) has grown.

~ Blessed be

Sort:  

Upvoted

this crystal thing is full of shit and you know it,
be a true shaman

Love finding other crystal enthusiasts!

Nice @iamwoman
Shot you an Upvote :)

Nice @iamwoman
Shot you an Upvote :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65900.16
ETH 3470.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68