You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Out of Our Minds"

in #philosophy6 years ago

We only need to look at the current state of affairs of society to realize that our mental health system is fundamentally failing and I feel it should be completely redesigned to stop viewing people as an illness and as a person first.

Aye!

That's a good place to start.

My problem has always been with who defines the length and breath of sanity. Like you said, everyone has an agenda and anyone thinking outside of the agenda can easily be called mad.

Little wonder that people often term dissenters as mad or brainwashed by false ideals.

It reminds me of a poem I read in Secondary School - In The Navel Of The Soul by Kobena Eyi Acquah

My favorite part is this:

They say we have gone
all out of our mind

If madness nurtures such lucidity
God, make us mad –
make us even more mad

Blessings

Sort:  

I figure that crazy is closest to sane in an insane world. :)

Hahaha

One of my professors once said said sanity is a game of numbers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60592.45
ETH 2714.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45