You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If They Can Achieve It, We Can Too!

in #philosophy7 years ago

"Before I was always hesitant to grab an opportunity thinking there will be a greater opportunity. So I wait and wait for that perfect time as if I had a vision of it. But unfortunately it never came. Guys! THERE. IS. NO. PERFFECT. TIME!"

That's my old self. I believe in that exact thing as well. My old self believes that it was okay to give up if it's hard.

"To achieve our dreams, we have to be hard-headed. I always meet people who give their useless opinions to me saying that I can’t and I will never make it.

I encountered these kind of people too but I'm hard-headed. Their words no longer affects me. When they tell me these are the things that I need to do, I do the opposite.

"God has given us mind, body and talents to use for improving ourselves and not be stuck in a corner.

Amen to that. We are given such talent so we could use it to help others. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Greatly appreciate it.

By the way, we are planning to form a group within similar niche self-development/self-help niche so we could share ideas and we can address some rampant issues that our society have like depression and all. We can also help each other grow and become whales together😉. What do you think???

Sort:  

Wow. That's a great initiative. Actually, I'm also looking for people who I can connect with in steemit. It's an honor to be a part of your community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88