You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Accept yourself, Judge others

in #philosophy6 years ago

You know, reading your post I realized I'm not as comfortable in my own skin, as I thought...because I do want everyone to like me. I don't know why - actually, I do now!
Personally I think that a lot of the people who preach self-love and peace and acceptance are fakers, you know? People who actually do care what others think about them - they want to be perceived as cool and accepting. Most do, anyway....

Why do you always make me think? I mean, that's a good thing, but damn, some of those thoughts are quite mean ;)

Sort:  

Personally I think that a lot of the people who preach self-love and peace and acceptance are fakers,

Most people try to 'fake it til they make it' without understanding that the faking has to be real action. They are just fakers.

I mean, that's a good thing, but damn, some of those thoughts are quite mean ;)

It is good to think through the horrible thoughts instead of letting them dictate behaviour thoughtlessly.

It is good to think through the horrible thoughts instead of letting them dictate behaviour thoughtlessly.

I know. That's why I like reading you. Besides, they're not horrible, just unpleasant...we all like to think we've got everything figured out and we're on top of it and then someone else says something (like this post) and shakes that illusion...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61314.55
ETH 3436.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54