You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Certainty beyond the first encounter?

in #philosophy5 years ago

Are you perfect?

Yes!
After that, I have to admit I kinda skipped through, you know, too busy basking in my own amazingness and all...

But I was interested enough (see, you just can't stop me) to note that while I agree with both the quote and what you write, people tend to assume things will work out in their favor. Very often, we consider the fact things might not, but do so superficially.
A friend who's a Psychology student was explaining this to me the other day, how people are programmed to believe the world is fair, which of course it's not. We're programmed to believe that punch Tyson mentions won't come because that would be unfair and if such unfairness can happpen, that might also mean our whole dream for this life might not happen and that's not something we are willing to deal with. Which is why you see so many people who are sad and dejected and who have given up on life. They got punched.

Again, it's all a matter of perspective, of attitude when you get that punch...

Anyhow, interesting post, sir. Fierce information :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You're right, many people get a setback in life and give up trying because of it. Or don't try through the fear of failure in the first place. I don't surround myself with those people though; I leave them to their hopes and dreams of a good life, and their inactivity towards actually gaining it.

Many people delude themselves that setbacks won't happen and probably more delude themselves that their life will improve, or even just go they way they would like, without any scrap of effort. It takes all sorts of people to make up this world and whilst it surprises me how few take affirmative action in their lives I don't give them.much of my thought. Next to none really.

Negative people or situations: Don't go as often and don't stay as long, and if you can avoid going at all, do that! I execute that phrase in my life over and over.

Thanks for skipping through my blog. Much appreciated.

Heey, you know I was only kidding about skipping through :P

And yeah, I think you've told me that motto thing before and I remember liking it then as well, it's a good idea to live by, because even though it doesn't seem particularly bad for you, it is draining in the end to spend time with such people. And besides, being a lot around people who are negative and inactive about their lives eventually makes you adopt a similar mentality.

Haha, of course I know you didn't just skim it... :)

Negativity can have a terrible effect on a person's attitude, that's why I avoid it where possible. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42