You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do we feel Sympathy & Empathy?

in #philosophy6 years ago

Interesting in my education as social worker we had a close focus on this subject. But for some reason we learned it the other way around (of course it might just be the language) Where empathy would be you understand the person's pain, but don't take it close to you. where sympathy is where you feel the person's pain that might even come from previous personal pain you have had.

in other words I understand vs I feel :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

oh ya? interesting... you mean on a different language other than english?

Yeah I don't know if that might be it. Like my language is danish so maybe just the way we express or talk might mean something else than in English= language misunderstanding in some way.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68055.12
ETH 3813.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72