Social ResponsibilitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #philosophy6 years ago

I love many of the basic ideals my country was founded on. I love the ideal of “life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness” as long as my pursuit of happiness does not impede someone else’s happiness which is the entire purpose of government. We have been treated as children and as such I believe many are indeed still childish, expecting to be taken care of without any labor being done. One partial problem with the state of our society is that many of the large bodies holding power if not directly then indirectly do impede the pursuit of happiness for many people. I don’t know how to fix it entirely, because if lobbying doesn’t happen in the public it will happen in private.

Another ideal, from the same first few words of the declaration of independence, “That all men are created equal”. I see this challenged every day by many aspects of society. I heard a question asked the other day somewhere in the media to the effect of "do you think racial diversity is good?". I think the question is inappropriate and creates opposition in its basic context. Racial diversity should not even be a question and especially the color of someone’s skin irrelevant. I think the question anyone should ask to another person is “Are they socially responsible?”. This question can extend to a group but you start having to incorporate statistics, I think you need to ask individually for the question to be relevant. If a group acts socially irresponsible then the question needs to change to “How did we fail them?”.

We the people need to keep our communities healthy and strong. Reducing our conflict within all of our many groups. We don’t need the government dictating this group is suffering give them more money. This would be horridly corrosive to our society as a whole. We do not need to increase entitlement in any groups, what we need is to find ways to lift up all people equally. Do not fight for more power for one group, this creates opposition by every other group. Seek equality for all people in your society.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71