You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Workless wealth

Workless Wealth, ah yes, every person's secret dream in this age of Profiteering.

I worked for some forty years, enjoyed the good life at times, but also got sucked into credit issues at times.

"It isn't that I think we shouldn't chase dreams, quite the opposite, we should do all we can to do the things we enjoy. But, if we want a financial return out of it, we better have as much understanding about what we are getting into as possible. That is part of the skill set."

As you say above, I used my talents before retirement, creating a nice little workless online business. 12 months later in sept/oct 2008 my business got hit with the financial meltdown that spread across the US and then Europe.

After a second failed attempt, I decided there was a message there for me....
and that is what and why I am here now.

Great post, I will take some time and look back over the rest....

Sort:  

Avoiding work is so attractive these days that many never learn the life meaning that comes from working (and failing). People want the good life without fighting the good fight first. Even if they get it, do they value it?

I am glad that there are people like you here. Life experience adds value and there are likely many lessons you have learned that others would be wise to listen to.

Welcome back any time and thank you very much for commenting well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34