The words of life speak no lies.

in #philosophy7 years ago

The tree with its little leaves, grows tall to survive.
The ant with its little antennae, feels around to thrive.
The gecko with its little mouth, munches for meaning.
The rabbit with its little nose, sniffs for a purpose.
The raccoon with its little hands, grasps for a desire.
And the goat with its little horns, lets the wind flow through in search of the truth.

But humans are mislead.
They lie to each other instead.

They build their delusions and their lies, they just make up the truth.

But why? Do they even have a purpose anymore?

Is it just to have a better life? Or is is there more to it?

I cannot really think of a reason that they struggle so much, yet attain so little.

Just to survive. Is that really it?

Do they recognize the pain they've caused, and the species that no longer exist?

They've enslaved so many animals, mutated so many plants.

They infect the earth with each other, they only keep breeding, as if they were unaware of this fact.

If you're just a host to a bad idea, does your life even have a truth?

They spread so many lies, that individual lives mean so little; what's the point of a meme machine? Is that what they truly desire?

If all you do is breed, and live a meaningless life, if all you know is delusion, then what is the purpose of that?

If you're just a tool to spread an idea-disease, misinformation, what is the meaning of that?

If all you do is devour each other, in war or enslavement; if animals are just objects, then can you really call that thriving?

Yet, even within your cities, your technological capitals, I see many homeless humans; how will they survive?

And if a tree neglects its leaves, how will it survive the test of the time?
And if the ant doesn't get to work, how in the world will it thrive?
And if the gecko doesn't eat, what sort of meaning is that? It'll starve.
And if the rabbit doesn't sniff, does it even have a purpose? It'll get eaten before it breeds.
And if the raccoon doesn't grasp that which it desires, it will live a barren life. Shouldn't it have more to it than that?
And if the goat has no horns; its eyes do not see fact, where is the truth within its life, if it has has no truth to share?

But the humans, oh you foolish species, lying to each other.

I wrote that article the other day, called "The whisper of death speaks no lies."

And all I saw were utter lies in the comments section.

"I'm not religious, but..."

"You are wrong, blah blah cult metaphysical bullshit, blah blah - I'm insane and cannot comprehend why."

"I'm in a cult, you just gotta have faith."

"Join my cult, and believe my lies, look at this stupid fuckin' book, it'll teach you to be immortal."

The comments on that article are incredibly absurd, go read 'em again, just to observe.

Well, what am I to have faith in, when you all disagree, but I'm sure you're wrong? It's incredibly obvious that you're lying, you know.

Why should I believe you, when you all look like liars? Are you just deluded?

Well, the actions of a speechless animal tells no lies.
The coldness of death tells no lies.
The vastness of the universe tells no lies.
The fate of life tells no lies.

When I look beyond your words, into the realm of reality, I see not a speck of untruth, rather, a harsh world of truthful terror.

The tree's leaves fall off if it's not watered. Without sun, they yellow, and fall to the fetid earth.
The ant, if it does not hurry, will fail its goal. Its colony will collapse, if it cannot survive the winter's freeze; thus it scurries.
The gecko'd better eat, lest it starves instead. It would be a shame if it ended up dead.
And the rabbit flees in terror, knowing the fate it'll have if it is eaten by a terrifying sharp toothed predator. Here's a hint: It has to breed before it dies, lest its genetic code is lost forever.
And the raccoon with its hands, desperately grabs for food. It takes what it desires, even when the earth produces so little.
The goat must guard against the wolf, but protect the stupid sheep. It lives in a tree, and in mountains, so that it can truly see.
But you?

You filthy liar. Yes, YOU, you're the one who lies. Am I right? Can I even believe you humans when you're all in some bullshit religious cult? Do you think I'm naive? That I'm as naive as you are?

I see it clear as day, for I do not lie; I comfort myself with tears, for how else can I respond? I will not just make up a comforting lie.

Endless tears and darkness, depression at every corner. A life of horror, but at least it's true instead of false.

Are you really this easily fooled by cults and lies?

I remember this thing called a GEET machine- technological fraud. Yet, so many defended it, why would you do that?

It isn't even proven to work, and yet it can be if I only had a chance. I offered to test it, to use the scientific method upon it, to see it if worked, even knowing that it obviously wouldn't. But I'd give it a chance. I'm open minded, at least.

But I was denied.

Apparently it's wrong to test a fraud-machine, just as it's wrong to test a god.

It's wrong to test death, for we all know that you will never come back.

You'll never come back from death.

Your ghost is gone. Was it ever even there?
Your body is stopped.
Your brain is dismantled, and it will start to rot.

God never answers, and psychics look like frauds. I've taken a drug before, and I know that it's just a delusion. We've all gone to sleep once or twice, and I notice dreams can be anything.

Yet, somehow I'm alone here, screaming this darkest truth.

Why do you think it's so damned dark, if it wasn't true and and absolutely real?

Is it really just me alone? Who here shares this sentiment?

I'm just a mortal, lost in this insane world of human society and their lies.

Yes, their lies. I see it clear as moonlight, on a the clearest, darkest night.

A single cloud in the sky, a simple lie: "What's true is what's true for me. What's right for me is what's right for all."

But is this really true? Knowing what I do? How you lie to, and abuse each other, you enslave, torture, rape, you hurt animals, plants, and even each other, I even once saw a human pull all the legs off a still-living spider just for fun.

I know the harshest truth here; it's so damned clear.

There's no such thing as society, no such thing as a god. No such thing as morals or religions, it's all made up, utter fabrications to control each other.

It's so damned clear to me, but why do you persist? You just invent these utter lies, like "I sure betcha there's something after death."

Well, there's not.

There's not a thing after death, and that's why you run away.

I know you look both ways before you cross the street.

Do you think farm animals will forgive you if you claim they don't really die after you enslave and slaughter them? At least feel some guilt over it.

So heresy is spoken; I'm sure you all disagree.

But ask yourself this: Why are my words darker and more depressing than yours?

Why is what I claim as truth dependent on no holy book? Not dependent upon any drugs or dreams. Not dependent upon anything, but looking outside your window, and witnessing the life and the decay?

Your views all seem so hallow, so fragile and weak. If you get poked by a needle, I'm sure you'll shriek, at least a bit.

Your fear of pain belies your lie, it's clear why you flinch. You're actually afraid of death, because you know what's waiting in the abyss. It's just an endless blackness, a terrifying wait. Just as it was before you were born: 14 billion years of nothing.

It all passed in an instant, for that's the nature of unlife.

It's all so mechanical, like a computer whose clock starts at power-up. Not a second before, or a second after it's smashed.

It's only workin' while it's plugged in, and the moment it's not: It stops.

This heresy seems so clear, so true, without error.

Only humans lie to me; words aren't meant to be true or fact, they are only meant to deliver an emotional concept: for the speechless animal delivers no falsehood.

The tree reaches for the sun, and digs for water.
The ant senses things around it, trying to find food and material for its colony.
The gecko must eat, lest it starves.
The rabbit will smell the wolf, or else it gets chomped and bleeds to death.
The raccoon must walk along, doing what it does.
And the goat with its horns and those strange eyes, clearly sees the truth.

But you humans and your words, how can I trust them?

You run from death, you over-eat, you behave just like an animal; except for that one thing, you happen to speak words.

But when all these words are lies: What is the meaning of a lie?

Death is forever.

Nothing comes after. How can I get through to you, when your own instincts tell the truth, yet you deny them?

Again, I'll mention, you fear pain so much. Just a tiny poke, and you'll jerk your hand away, lest it be tooth of a wolf.

You've gotta believe me, there's nothing in it for me.

But if I join your bullshit cult, your silly religion, what's in it for you?

Will I just be another missionary, someone who spreads it like a disease? Is that the nature of your religion: Are you just a host to a mental virus? Just a mechanical meme machine?

It's up to you, I guess.

It's not my place to tell the truth.

The truth is hated more than a nice comforting lie, right?

So thus I urge you: Dare to agree. Or not.

I'll just feel this dark feeling within my heart, growing darker as I realize humanity lies.

It lies to itself.
It lies to its children.
It lies to each other.
It lies to me.

And the truth is forsaken, and cast away.

Does it scare you?

Does it threaten your view?

Does it make you uncomfortable or feel weak?

You must shatter these illusions, and the delusions within your mind. You've had 'em stuffed in there since birth, the moment you came out and got introduced to society's madness. Are you persisting in being unaware, compelled to spread your meme? Your religion and lies are nothing but memes, memes that evolved to resist removal, but compel you to spread them.

It's so clear to me, as clear as deepest space. Solar radiation pierces through the depths of the void like truth through a lie.

If you tell me a truth and it doesn't make me shed at least a tear, I'd be rather sure that you're lying again.

That's just what you humans do, you all disagree, yet you feel compelled to share your little lies with me.

I still feel disheartened that I wrote that article about death, yet, instead of feeling like I was corrected, I got many different answers, all of which contradict each other, and none of which seem even remotely true. I mean, are you serious here? Are you really going to lie to me and to each other, and give so many different answers, to such a point that none of them agree, yet none of them seem real or true?

Is this the world I live in? Surrounded by fools? Complete morons and liars, who can't see the most obvious truth?

Are you really afraid of death? Well, let me ask you this: How close have you come?

Yes, to suicide, have you ever been there upon the cliff? Did you nearly jump off, deciding life was too much?

But at the moment your right leg lifts to take a step into the void, you see your life flash by, and realize that death is the end:

The end of a story, the end of an age, the end of an empire: I shan't be stopped that easily.

But have you actually been there? Have you pondered it? The realest moment of your life is always at the end of it.

Would you have a regret? A truth to tell, a thing you desire? A purpose not yet met? Did your life fulfill a meaning, have you thrived? Or not even survived?

If you hadn't truly lived, I suppose it would make sense: Deny death, lie to yourself, lie to everyone to ensure you're not afraid.

Well, I'm not afraid. I stand boldly, and with courage. I clearly speak the truth, because this truth is one that if true, would make you all terrified and depressed. It means your loved ones are forever gone. That ain't no comforting lie.

It means you can't be immortal: Again, not a comforting lie.

You don't need to follow rules: There's nothing in it for society.

You don't need to join a cult, or believe anything supernatural or insane: There's nothing in it for me.

I gain not a thing, I don't even feel any better, having pondered the reality of death.

It's still a terrifying thing; I still look both ways when I cross the street, I still miss my cat, and all the loved ones who died.

I've gained nothing for telling this truth: but ask yourself what you gain, if you lie about reality.

A happy lie, "I'll see my loved ones again."
A silly delusion, "I'll never die, 'cause I'm actually immortal."
A terrifying cultlike attitude: "Join my cult and obey my rules, believe in my lie and you'll never die."

Just how naive can you be, if you persist in this illusion?

Religions and supernaturalism, spiritual bullshit, utter lies.

Just utter lies. It's just utter lies.

Madness and lies. Delusion and illusion. The truth is never so happy as a lie.

Unless you smile instead of cry...

Can't you just accept it? Just accept this reality, for what it is, and for what it's worth? Can't you just be happy with what you've got? Must it last forever? Must it have an absurdly happy ending? Must you really be immortal? Is that the only way to have a meaning or purpose?

Is the only way to enjoy life, is to pretend it never ends?

I'm afraid I cannot do that.

I'm just a little kitten, with sharp eyes that pierce the dark.

~Kitten

Sort:  

I read it through and it's very sad. We are just people living on this planet doing what we think is best. Some lose their way in it, foget about basic humanity, but can we blame them? The world is not a very easy place. Some get along well others just try to find they place or the time.

We are just humans and we just gotta accept the world as it is.

Great post thanks for sharing!

I read your previous post, and was part of the comment section that you accused of being all lies. I could tell you that I'm not part of a "cult", that I don't follow a "religion" or "supernaturalism", but it seems that they'd just be words to you. Based on what you've written you would probably accuse me of lying to you. I could tell you about the experiences in my life that led me to my beliefs about life after death, how it's possible for us to exist in other places than here, but those would probably just be words to you too.

I weep at the thought of what pain you must have endured to reach the level of sadness and anger that you write about. I pray that someday you can experience a level of happiness and joy that may give you the opportunity to take a second look at what you appear to believe is the inevitable outcome to this life.

I could quote scripture to you as I've seen some do on various posts, but I believe that scripture is a personal experience between the person reading it and God. What I get from one piece of scripture, ten other people may get ten different things. Who am I to tell another what they should think about something written two thousand years ago?

I believe that this life is being used to forge us into something greater than our current selves. What that is, and to what purpose? I have no idea and cannot begin to speculate. But what I believe, is mine and belongs to me. What you believe, is yours and belongs to you. Being able to share, even if those beliefs are at odds, are what allow us as human beings to be able to have opportunities to grow and connect in ways we never could have imagined.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. When reading your post, it feels very personal, and for most, sharing something so personal is difficult.

Edit: grammar

Loading...

When the sun goes down and the moon rise up, my insecurities all disappear to let me enjoy the silence of a peaceful night until sunrise... great post upvoted
Love from Pakistan ❤️

looks fun! thanks for sharing :) @heretickitten

looks fun!

I am at a loss. Perhaps I'll try a paraphrase of Blake:

A comment bereft of thought and meaning
Shows the pointlessness of steeming.

I think most everyone gets exposed to religion at some point in their lives. It seems to satisfy some psychological mind mechanisms all humans have, as discussed in the book, Religion Explained by Pascal Boyer.

Being a programmer who likes to understand the exact ways in which everything works, in order to code a simulation of it if I choose, I like to dive deep into things like religion and examine the evidence for and against claims made. I feel it's a big complex topic and requires some study before reaching one's own conclusion. I feel that most people do not take the time, but rather accept what they are told or go with whatever feelings they have on the matter. I'm a science guy; I go with evidence rather than feelings.

There is a popular Christian apologetics book out there, which states its purpose is to present evidence for its point of view. The book is, I Don't Have Enough Faith to be an Atheist. After taking the time to read this book, I found a series of YouTube videos, one for each chapter of the book, made by an atheist with his responses. It took a while to watch all those videos, but again, I think the matter requires time to educate oneself on the evidence presented by both sides. The intro video is
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MoTt0-IAbY8

The point of my comment is to encourage people to get beyond their feelings and take the time to examine the evidence. It's good to understand both sides of any issue, and it will help you to present your side in an intelligent way; hopefully respecting another's point of view if it becomes clear to you that they have also put forth great effort to examine the evidence and have constructed their arguments based on that evidence and logic.

I'll leave my own position unstated as I'd much rather talk to someone face to face, one on one, than write back and forth about it. The writing does have value but I've done a ton of it over the years and don't prefer it anymore.

Two other random points. First, I have enjoyed reading Dan and Stan;s religious posts here on Steemit. Father Stan is a Christian and a well educated scientist. Son Dan is an atheist and also well educated brilliant thinker. I like reading the level of ideas they have discussed.

Second, I have had what I think is a very rare experience. I have been God. Let me explain!

I worked for several years as a Software Engineer in an AI lab for a fairly large company and had some latitude in what I pursued. Throughout my life I have always been interested in robots as they are a form of artificial human life. Most interesting to me is how a society of robots would live. Having built a few, it was beyond my budget to create a bunch of them to observe their social interactions, but in my AI lab I was able to simulate them.

I created a universe of my own design and populated it with intelligent agents interacting with the environment that included things the agents would instinctively find to be rewarding or unpleasant. I programmed in as little of these instincts as possible, wanting to see how the agents would handle their world. They had the ability to learn and communicate with one another. I let the simulations run for long periods of time and watched the developments from a God's eye view, collecting data to support hypothesis about what I predicted would happen. There were many surprises and things went in ways that were hard to predict.

I learned things that inform my thinking on religion and sociology through these kinds of simulations. It has helped me understand how religion develops and what happens in social situations.

Best wishes to all, and have a nice day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12