You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ignoring the external distractions 💖

in #philosophy7 years ago

It takes so much practice and work to actually surrender. I still fight it, but little by little I feel better about it.

I heard a cool analogy someone used. They said when they get mad or upset, they picture themselves shifting into an alternate reality where everything sucks. It's like the whole world shifts to be against you in that alternate reality. It's good to get back to the real world as soon as possible.

I like to catch myself that way and try to shift back.

Anyway, cheers. Cool post. You're rad!

Sort:  

Thank you sweetie and no you're rad! The fact that you catch yourself not with it and caught up in mind is awesome and awakened 💜💜so great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36