You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paragons of thought ( part 1 )

in #philosophy7 years ago

I enjoyed reading your post, thank you for sharing. I think the most of reach a point in life were we start to change and our thoughts become different and better. I wished always to read books about Socrates, but couldn't have the chance. I still have many books to finish first. Jesus is of course the master.
Your post was very informative and I am glad that you shared your experience with us. I will wait for your next post, because I dont know much about Justin the Martyr.

Sort:  

Thank you @hanen, I really appreciate your feedback every time and I really like that you find my posts interesting. I really like to create content and provide people with sources in order to research things on their own afterwards. If you want to know more about Socrates I absolutely recommend reading his Apology as in this book I believe that Socrates manifests his whole character. You can also check the references for further info, Crito and Phaedrus are also excellent dialogues and I also recommend them, they are also not very lengthy and are also very representative of his attitude.

Justin the Martyr was an early christian philosopher and there are plenty of similarities between him and Socrates that I wish to explore in my next post. I think that between those two persons, there is indeed a very strong parallel. More on that on my next post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55