You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Becoming emotionally bulletproof

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes it is very difficult to control our emotions even when we want to. I have been training myself to control my emotions and my thoughts. I wont deny that it worked out. But sometimes when I am over-stressed I feel that I lost control over everything.
My life is upside down and the moment and I am trying to fix it without getting stressed or influenced by anything outside my inner-self. It is a big war and struggle, but meditation helps. I just need to start meditating again, because it fixes my thoughts, my emotions and my physical body as well.

Sort:  

Generally the people who have trouble controlling their emotions are also those who suffer upside down lives as they go hand in hand and spiral through each other.

Yes thats me! I can only hope for a good day to come where I can have two cats at home, some plants and sleep peacefully without thinking about work or problems :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43