My most precious asset - A door to greatness?

in #philosophy7 years ago

Asset2.jpg

My most precious asset
A door to greatness

Most of us have a lot of things, phones, laptops, jewelry, PC’s, fashion clothes, cars and who knows what other toys or “valuable” items but what determinates the real value of an asset? Is the price displayed in the shop the actual value of an asset or there is something more important that we miss, something that determinates the real value of an item?

Guy break.png

What determinates the Value?

In my opinion, an asset is valuable as long as you can do meaningful things with it, as long as it’s part of something more significant so, for me, a 1000 dollars iPhone doesn’t worth $100 since it doesn’t hold such high importance. If you’re just using your phone to watch what other people are posting on Facebook or Instagram, watching how stunning someone’s life is just so you can kill some time since you’re bored, then, for me, that phone is useless and it worth nothing.

But if you’re using the same phone to take great photographs, with a story behind them, pure art to post them on Steemit or to sell them in another place or just because you love photography and want to create and learn, then that phone or camera is priceless.

I hope you understand what is valuable for me now.
Since the title is not just a click-bait, I’m going to share with you my most valuable asset.

Guy break.png

A door to greatness?

For me, my laptop is not just a piece of plastic with access on the internet but a tool that can help me connect with people all around the world, a device that gives me access to unlimited knowledge, an instrument for self-developing.

My laptop represents a lifestyle in my eyes, a door to a whole new world, access to greatness; it's change itself.

It changed my life, forever. The knowledge I was able to access through this cheap laptop changed me as a human; it helped me grow. I was able to learn things from a lot of topics starting from human psychology and relationships to life and philosophy, higher meaning.
I was able to evolve as a person, to find what's meaningful to me and what I like to do in my spare time. To learn from others that already made it and to change my overall perspective about life.

Besides all of these, it helped me make money, here on Steemit. I haven’t made that much so far, but just the fact that I was able to make a few bucks it made me realize that I can get another lifestyle, that I can live life more freely, that I can enjoy life a lot more.

Guy break.png

Conclusion

Before buying something just because it's "cool," just because all the other kids from the block are purchasing that thing take a break and think if you need it if you can use it something more meaningful or is it going to be just another toy to make your friends jealous.

“We buy things we don't need with money we don't have to impress people we don't like.”― Dave Ramsey

Your phone, your laptop, your asset can have a higher value and if used correctly; it can change the way you live your life.

GuyVersion.jpg

Sort:  

Entering this door to greatness, use the right keys! I really like this post. I am knew to steemit, so I am particularly inspired by the crisp look of your post. Very clean and professional looking. You have set the bar of the standard I will reach!

Thank you, I appreciate it a lot since I just developed this look. I may be creating a post about how to give a professional look to the Steemit post in the near future, maybe that would help you ;)

Couldn't agree more! Keep on fucking steeming mate! ;)

Thanks. Haha, that's the spirit ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61178.84
ETH 2749.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45