Life Is Meaningless

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

If one of my good friends were to title a post "Life is Meaningless," I would check it out.

It would be hard for me to believe that a good friend of mine would really believe that life is meaningless. If someone close to me were to hold this point of view I seriously doubt that person would create a post on social media to promote the idea.

The reason I chose this title was to get the attention of folks who disagree with the title. I was hoping to ruffle some feathers in order to get some people's attention. This may seem to be a cruel tactic, but I have discovered in the past couple years it can be a real pain to get people's attention.

If I did get you to read this far, you are probably already considering moving on. So before I lose your attention, I will share with you a short video I created with the intention of improving your life. It will only take about five minutes, and you never know what is to be gained from giving it a shot.

I came up with this idea of forming a club of thinkers. Some of my best times have been with friends, having great discussions that travel deep into the realms of life, the universe, and everything. Some of these talks have become a bit emotional and even frustrating. Still, in the long run, I have gained much from hearing a variety of different viewpoints. Each new piece of information gained is like another small puzzle piece.

Life can be confusing and overwhelming. It is beneficial to have friends that try to understand where you are coming from. To go a step further, you can make your own life better by trying to understand where other people are coming from and to have some concept of what motivates them to make choices and actions.

Wisdom does not come by not searching for it.

Does your life have meaning?

Love to hear your thoughts,
Chris Jantzen
[email protected]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50